momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-06-16

Busy, busy

I am so excited to see this white window, and not an error message. It has been a busy kind of day. I dropped the kids off at school this morning, and then headed over to the day care I used to work at. My old boss needed a substitute for today and tomorrow. It was pretty much hectic all day, only now they have three additional children. The kids were actually not terrible, just busy. It was very hot when we went outside, so we ended up spending most of the day in the house.

Tomorrow I am helping as well, and then I might start helping part time in July. The extra money will help ease the tightness around here. We have a very busy schedule this next week. Friday we are going to dinner at a friends house, Saturday is Richards work picnic, Sunday is Fathers day. The Monday Breeana has a field trip to the waterslides, and the rest of the week is minimum days. Then that Friday we leave for my Moms.

Oh, my Grandma had her repair surgery today, and as she put it, she is now a whole person again. She is in the intensive care unit for a day or two, and then she will get her own room. She will most likely be in the hospital for a week, and then be released. She will have to heal for a month or so, and then they will prepare for her thyroid surgery. I am so thankful that for now, she is ok.

Ok, I need to get the kids stuff together for tomorrow. I hope everyone had a great day.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland