momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-05-07

Almost

My computer is broken. We had to take it in to get fixed, so I am now using my kids computer, which we hooked up to the internet, until we get ours back. I might get lucky and it might really be broken broken, and then they have to give us a new one. Richard was smart enough to buy some super expensive repair and replace warranty thingy when we bought it almost two years ago, and so luckily we are covered.

Today was good. I spent the day doing some clean up, and watching "Calendar Girls". I loved that movie. I thought it was funny and touching, and I just really enjoyed it. Then I went and picked up my family one by one. Jared, then dropped him off at his friends. Breeana, then Richard from work, and then the store, and back to pick up Jared. This one car thing bites big time. I had fogotten how hard it is to get places on time when you are running back an forth picking people up. Next week we are getting the estimate on the car repairs, and then deciding whether or not we want to sell it broken, or fix it and sell it. Whatever we do, it better be soon!

Right now my kids are in separate rooms, being quiet, and Richard is out doing some Mothers Day shopping : ) I should really be taking advantage of this time and napping, yes, that is what I am going to do. Have a little shut eye for a few minutes.

I hope everyone has a great day, and weekend if I don't update soon.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland