momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-04-23

On the mend

Still sick here. Not as bad, but tummy upset and bathroom issues, and heartburn. Richard finally convinced me to call the doctor, since I was freaking myself out about it.

So I called this morning, and the nurse basically told me that everything I have been doing to make myself feel better, has been wrong. No more soup, yougurt, cheese. I need to eat rice, bananas, white bread, pasta, plain chicken. Boring, but will help, and no more Pepto Bismol, I need Maalox or Mylanta. And that medicine will help with the heartburn as well. Today I am going to behave and feel better, but if this stuff doesn't get me on the right track, I will make an appointment. On this same topic, feel better Cassie : )

Unfortunately I won't be able to rest much today. My friend E. is having some pretty huge marital problems, and today her mother is in from out of town to talk with her, and try and help her figure out what to do. I have her daughter, Jareds best friend L. Anyway, we are going to go the park with my other friend J. and her daughter to play and have a picnic, and then they are all going to come back over here to my house to play a while.

It is possible she will end up spending the entire day here, and that is fine, I am just worried about E. I guess since this is pretty much confidential I can just say that E.'s husband has informed her that he no longer loves her. After two kids, and 16 years of marriage. He no longer desires her sexually, and he isn't in love with her at all. This came out of the blue. Like one minute he is loving and kind, the next hurtful and cruel. And he told her all of this after they made love, like the minute they were done. Yeah, pretty big stuff. And E. is very religious, believes very much in her wedding vows, and is extremely torn on what is right to do. I hope her Mom is able to help, because all I can say is "oh my gosh, I am so sorry." I dont seem to be very good at this topic.

Oh, in Grandma news, she is doing better every day : ) My Mom continues to care for her, and things are going great!

Ok, I should really go and see why these kids are being so darn quiet!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland