momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-04-15

I love my Grandma

Yesterday we took Jared and his friends to see "Home on the range", since we weren't here on his birthday to celebrate with them. It was a very cute movie, very funny, and not too violent, my kind of kid flick. Then we all came back here to my house and had some of the cake I had made, a "Scooby Doo" themed cake, now that Jared is really into Scooby. It was a nice day, but my back has been in knots, and I am on my period, so by the end of the day I was completely wiped out.

I am glad to say that my Grandma is doing well, or so I am told. She is home, resting comfortably, and she sounds so much stronger on the phone. What concerns me is that I am not getting the complete rundown from my Mom. I think she is trying to shield me from some information, and I really would like her to tell me the whole story.

The story as I am told, is that she will be pretty much on bed rest for the next six weeks, until she has the procedure to have the bag removed. After that she will see the cancer doctor (can't spell that one sorry), and begin chemo. The biopsy came back as being cancer, but the surgeon says he got it all. Her liver is fine. She hasn't been told what stage she is in. So, I am not sure I believe that. I think they know. I think it is maybe bad. But I will be getting more information when we get there tomorrow. It is harder for my Mom to lie to me when we are face to face.

Anyway, once again I really appreciate all of your kind notes and emails, you all are so sweet to pray for my Grandma and send her well wishes, thank you so much : ) When I see her I will tell her about all the wondeful people who have been praying for her, and pulling for her, and I know it will mean a lot.

Ok, time to get back to cleaning. I am supposed to be taking a shower so I can go to the library with my friend, but I still have yet to finish cleaning the house. Have a great day!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland