momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-02-04

I apologize in advance

I am now officially sick. Very sore throat, very runny nose. Damn it. Anyway, the past few days haven't been great, but I don't want to complain because a friend of mine is having a really hard time, and my life is perfect in comparison. But, I will complain a tiny bit.

Basically it is money. Not enough. But, we make it work, we always do. We ended up owing on our taxes, not getting back the $1300 we expected, but that wasn't too bad, we only owe $35. But, the money is needed to fix our car/ pay off ONE of our dumb creditors.

And, there is the raise deal at Richards work, they have put in a salary cap. Richard is way above this amount already, so they are just going to let him keep his pay, and then not give him an hourly raise each year. Instead, they will give him a check at the beginning of each year depending on performance. Because of doing it this way, we will lose half in taxes. They will save a lot of money as well, because they won't have to pay that extra amount in overtime, etc.. But again, not such a huge deal, it could be a lot worse.

As I read this I realize that I sound really grumpy, sorry. It is the cold I have and the weather combined. I think I need a vacation from these grey skies : ) And I could use some good news for my friend E. Have you ever noticed that really bad things happen to really nice people? Well, she and her family are those really nice people, and really bad things have been happening.

Ok, I hope everyone is doing well, and in a lot better mood then me.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland