momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-02-01

Happy weekend

Coffee is liquid gold. If you opened up my veins, there would be coffee in there. I am now sipping a White Mocha from a little drive through coffee place, yummy.

Yesterday was great. My friend J.'s husband abandoned her and her family to go to Reno with friends to watch the super bowl. So, we invited them all over here. Richard played video games with her 14 year old son (they had so much fun), and her daughter played with Bree and Jared. Meanwhile my friend and I chatted, and then decided to escape. We went and got everyone food, and then went out to eat ourselves : )

We went to this Italian place, and had the best food! My poor body has been starved for carbs, so I had a big bowl of baked cheese tortelonis! So damn good. J. had chicken in alfredo sauce, yummy as well. We took our time eating. We talked, and destressed, and I enjoyed myself so much.

After dinner we came back to my house, found that the kids had been great, and the older "kids" were still playing video games. We talked a bit more, and then they headed home.

Today we are going to her house to watch the super bowl. Richard is so excited to watch it on her big screen tv! I think I will have her let me buy dinner, and we will have another nice night.

I hope everyone else had a great weekend as well, and that whomever you want to win today, wins : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland