momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-01-29

A busy, scary day

I just got home from my appointment with the guidance counselor at the kids school. We talked about different ways to help Jared. He was very kind, and had great ideas, and made me feel a lot more positive.

Luckily he is done taking the albuterol, which I think was contributing to some of his weird behavior. Mostly it comes down to self esteem. He needs more : ) We are doing the right things, but he helped me come up with a chart with positive consequences for good behavior, instead of negative consequences for bad behavior.

Oh, and I almost was killed this morning. Maybe that is being a tiny bit dramatic, but on the way to the store this morning with my friend, a car ran a red light, full speed, and caused a three car accident literally feet from my friends car. We pulled over to make sure the people were ok, and see if there were enough witnesses, and thankfully two of the cars passengers were ok. Or atleast they were pulled from the cars alive. The third car had no movement.

It was like in a movie, flipping cars, bodies being tossed around in their cars, awful. It was the scariest thing I have ever seen, one car was broken in half, another was smashed from the front and the side, and of course the a**hole who caused the accident had the least damage, but thankfully he was ok too. I will read tomorrows newspaper, and hopefully there were no deaths.

Anyway, that has been my day so far. Hopefully nothing else dramatic occurs : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland