momydu

new older email guestbook

2004-01-16

A three day weekend!

I hate my period. It always comes at the wrong time. I even put off taking the pills that help me start my period, until after this weekend, only to have it start by itself for one of the few times.

Why do I care? Well, the kids are spending the weekend with Sissy and Andy. I have two days with my husband, and now the romance will have to wait. We will still have a good time, but it is always nice to be able to have noisy sex with the bedroom door open : )

Anyway, We are planning on seeing "The Lord of the rings" and "Along came Polly" this weekend, having a nice dinner, and maybe going to play miniature golf. Hopefully my cramps will not be too bad.

Since I was cramping this morning, E. and I only walked about a half a mile. Then we decided to drive to the next city over, and have a Milky Way Mocha! It was just what I needed, and it was great to have some time with my sweetest friend.

You know how sometimes it is nice to just be alone with one friend, where you can rant, and complain, and not feel like you will be judged? Well, that is what I needed, and this morning made me feel much better. Not that I have much to complain about, we are very blessed, but some little things have been weighing on my mind.

The rest of my day has been spent doing laundry, and eating too much. I am not going to feel bad about it, because I am on my stinking period.

Ok, I need to get the kids packed the rest of the way, and get ready to go pick them up. I hope everyone has a wonderful weeekend!!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland