momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-12-31

Happy New Year

I feel good today. Really good. We slept in, had a ncie simple breakfast, and then I was off to run some quick errands.

I rented several movies to get us through today and tomorrow, got alcoholic bevarages for tonight and non alcohlic for the kidlets, picked up chinese food for lunch , and my favorite, paid the rent!

For some reason I get a huge thrill out of paying the rent, like a weight has been lifted for the month. Not that I like kissing away $1200 every month, but it is nice to be done with it.

Now I am waiting for Richard to be done taking down Christmas lights, and the kids to get out of the bath (separate baths!), and then we are going to go get the dinner stuff for tonight. I am making lemon roasted chicken with potatoes, linguine with olvie oil and garlic, and a nice salad.

Okay, I hope everyone has a safe and happy new years eve, and a lovely new year! I am off to make a quick pot of my new Starbucks coffee.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland