momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-11-03

Half and half

This weekend was half good, half really bad. Saturday was the good part, we took the kids to the movies, and that was a lot of fun. We originally planned to take them to see "Brother Bear", but when we got there they decided to see "Good Boy", which Jared had already seen but wanted to see again. It was a very cute movie, about talking dogs from outer space, with lots of farting.

Sunday in the early hours Richard got very ill. Stuff coming out of both ends, at the same time. That continued until LAST night! He was so sick, I felt awful, and there wasn't a thing I could do to make him feel better. I am not sure if it was food poisoning or some kind of flu, but I am happy to say he is feeling better now : )

Today was stressful, I told my boss I wasn't going to be working past the end of this month. She was very nice about it, and said she understood, but asked me to please stay until the 12th of December. She said her daughter is coming home from college on the 12th until the first of January, and she will be working with her, and it would be hard to find someone to come in for the first two weeks of December, and then be off until January. I then told her that I didn't really have anyone to watch the kids, and so then she told me that I could just bring them, since it was the only way! Well, I feel like I gave her enough notice, and I shouldn't have to do anymore then that. I mean isn't a month enough? Anyway, I am going to have to think about what to say about that.

Ok, I need to get my family dinner, and then it is off to Bunko for me. I hope I win something this time : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland