momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-10-20

Free at last

My Mother in law and her husband were here since Friday. They JUST left this morning. The man didn't stop talking the entire weekend. I had to leave the room many times just to stop myself from hitting him.

That said, it wasn't all that bad. Richard had a great time with his Mom, and that is all that matters. The kids also enjoyed entertaining them, and his Mom loved playing with them.

I also tried very hard to hide my disgust with his step dad from him, because I didn't want to ruin his time. By the way, the man didn't shower the entire time he was in our home. I went out after work today and bought a super size can of Lysol and sprayed everything in my house. I then cleaned the bathroom they used from top to bottom, it now is the most shiny I have ever seen it.

So, all in all, it was not as bad as it could have been, and I am glad it is over. Richard now has memories of his Mom playing with our children, and I now have my house back : )

And my ear infections/sinus infection are so much improved. Thank you so much to everyone for their sweet thoughts and well wishes!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland