momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-10-03

Thank you so much!

First of all, can I just give a great big thank you to everyone who signed my guestbook, wrote me emails, and cosmicrayola who even went so far as to send me an e-card for my birthday! You guys added even more joy to my great day!

So, my gifts included, a new cd player/ stereo for the living room, a gift certificate to Lane Bryant(where everything was too big by the way!), a new pizza stone, a cake stand, a big set of glass bowls (I collect bowls), the DVD of Nine to Five with Dolly Parton and Lily Tomlin : ) and a veggie chopper thingy that Jared picked out all by himself! Richard said that once he saw it he said "This is exactly what I have to get her". Oh, he is so sweet. Bree is the one who got me the stereo (with Daddys money), and she was very pleased to see my face when I opened it. It looks so 70's with its design, it is really cool.

And we had a good dinner too, I had baby back ribs and barbecued chicken with a salad and grilled veggies, Richard had a cajun chicken sandwich with fries, and the kids had pizza. I took half of my meal hone for today, so I wasn't being too bad.

After dinner we went shopping at the mall with my gift certificate, and then went to C@ld Stone Creamery for dessert. Have you ever been there? It is this yummy ice cream shop where they mix in anything you want into your ice cream. I had the new pumpkin pie concoction, Bree had cake batter ice cream with butterfinger mixed in, and Jared had strawberry with sprinkles and chocolate chips mixed in. Richard was too full from dinner for his own, but he did share.

The end of my day was Richard doing my household chores for me, as I talked on the phone with lots of friends who called to wish me a happy birthday. He literally wouldn't let me do a thing! I felt like a princess all day, everyone was so sweet.

Today I return to reality, and right now I need to get ready for work. I probably wont update for a few days, my Mommy is coming in tonight : ) Have a great weekend.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland