momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-09-15

Nine

Oh God, I am starting to suck at updating! I think it is the job, even though so far I am only working four hours a day.

Yesterday was a long day of shopping. It was Bree's birthday, and so she and I headed out to the mall and I let her go in and out of EVERY store in the mall. She smiled, and looked at makeup, and was just so damn grown up that I thought I would cry.

She is going to be a breath taking woman, my girl. She is becoming very curvy, her skin is tanned and glows, her blond hair is streaked with highlights(from the sun), and her blue eyes are sparkly. What happened to the baby I once held?

Anyway, she did let me hold her hand while we shopped, so that was good : ) After the mall we headed to the grocery store to buy stuff to prepare her dinner, she chose ribs and artichokes, and garlic sourdough bread. The ribs were the best I have ever had, I think the butcher sprinkled them with magic.

Today I had work, which was it's normal deal, and then the rest of the day I have been trying to get my house back in order after our long weekend of birthday celebration. I think I still have about three loads of laundry to finish before bed, I HATE LAUNDRY!! It is one of those chores that just won't ever go away.

Ok, I am off to clean. Anyone want to come and help??

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland