momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-07-22

Sleepytime tea

My friend from out of town slept over. She had been just planning on spending the day with us, and then her other friend who lives here flaked on her, and so we asked her to stay with us. We had a good time with her and her son, he is 15 months, and so much fun. He makes cute sounds, and babbles all day saying "yabadabadaba, daewooooo." Of course he also says real words, but I like the baby talk the best. Anyway, we hung out, had a nice dinner, played in the pool, and they left this morning as we headed for school.

Today was my firts day volunteering in Jareds new class. It was fun, and educational. I got to see first hand how he handles the kids, and I liked what I saw.

Oh my gosh, I am really excited about the tax refund we are getting. Now, I wouldn't myself choose to send people money, if it were up to me I would put the money to some good use where our country needs it, but I am not going to turn away the money either : ) We are going to pay off some debt, stock the kids with fall/winter wear, fix car problems, and splurge on some fun stuff. The first week of August my Mom is keeping the kids for the week, and during that week Richard and I are going to go out to dinner, and movie"s", and have a great time.

Ok, now I need to get the kids ready for bed, and then I get to go to bed early, yay.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland