momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-06-18

Sorry about it

I am sleepy. Is it ok to feel a bit resentful of people who have jobs? Well, lately I have been.

I wake up every day knowing that the kids will go off to school, and I will be left to be at home alone for most of the day. It is was great when they were little, I LOVED staying home with them.

I was happy being a stay at home Mom, but now that they aren't home, I am feeling a bit worthless : (

I want to find a job, part time, where the kids will not be affected at all, but I have no skills. I haven't even worked in like eight years.

Anyway, I was feeling sorry for myself today. Tomorrow I have my volunteering in Jareds class, and I always enjoy that, and then tomorrow night I have my dinner day with my friends, so that will be a good day.

Friday my Mom and Ron are coming, and I am really looking forward to being with my Mom. I am hoping to steal her away to the grocery store or something, so I can have some one on one time with her.

Ok, Richard is having difficulty with the other computer, I have to run. Sorry for the grumpiness.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland