momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-06-06

Kids

I am on the ball today. I have one child fed and off to school, one kid in the process of being fed, laundry started, dishes done, beds made, and a school project completed, all before 9 am. Yay for me.

I don't have too much else to do today. More laundry, change some sheets, and drop off some videos, but that's it.

Breeanas punishment for detention? One week no pool, one week no phone, two weeks no friends over. Harsh? Maybe, but since she is starting fourth grade in one month, I wanted to make a firm statement that the talking has to end.

Jared on the other hand is doing great. When I look back on my diary when Jared started Kindergarten, all the hard days, the temper tantrums, I am amazed at how far he has come. He is on task, respectful, and eager to learn. He participates in singing and dancing, and he can write sentences. He is even on his way to being a reader : )

Now, I am equally proud of Bree, don't get me wrong, but as Richard pointed out, she hasn't yet fixed her only real school related problem, talking. Ever since Kindergatern I have heard " Breeana is so smart, if only she would stop talking long enough to hear directions."

So, we are being very stern with her, and hoping to see a change. I won't reveal the entire story of what happened in class yesterday, just to respect her privacy, but she crossed a line, and it is time to reel it in.

Ok, I am going to go have some breakfast, I have earned it.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland