momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-06-05

Beware

I wasn't planning on spending the entire day in Jareds class, but it happened. Well, that's not true, I did get sent on an errand to the grocery store as well.

Here is my problem, Jared has two teachers, one is primarily the morning teacher, and one the afternoon, so since he has afternoon kindergarten, his primary teacher is, well, lets call her Mrs. Sweetie. The morning teacher still helps with the afternoon class, lets call her Mrs. Sometimes Bossy. So, Mrs. Sweetie got very ill last week, and was actually in intensive care for a week, and so obviously hasn't been at school, the kids have had substitutes, and Mrs. S.B. has taken over giving volunteer parents instructions. So, although I enjoy helping out, I don't enjoy being treated liked hired help.

The truth is, there are only two parent volunteers in the class, I am the room mother, so I spend slightly more time in there then the other parent, but truth be told, we both are in there A LOT. I don't appreciate being made feel like I am not pulling my weight, if I happen to be busy on my assigned day, and that is what has been happening to be and the other volunteer parent.

Today I could tell that Mrs. S.B. was trying to be more friendly, but still, I got sent to the grocery store, and I don't think that is appropriate. I am there to stuff folders, help the kids with work, and put projects together, and not run personal errands, don't you think? Yes, me too. Mrs Sweetie will be back Monday, thank goodness, because we have to start preparing for end of the year stuff, and that means I will be in there almost every day, and I need someone nice explaining what to get done.

Ok, did I rant enough? That was my day, and as you can tell, I am a bit of a bitch, sorry. I think I will go cuddle Jared on the couch. Breeana is napping, since she got detention for flapping her big mouth today : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland