momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-05-19

He is home

I tried twenty times today to add this entry, and every time got that "server is busy, if you aren't a gold member go f**k yourself" message. Ok, it doesn't actually say that. Anyway, it was a LONG weekend. My Dad got here at 12:30 on Friday. I wasn't even close to being ready. He said it would be two'ish. So, I ran around and got things together for him. We walked and picked up the kids from school, and they were both very happy to see him. Then we came home and played in the pool a bit, and then I took my Dad out to run errands. We went grocery shopping, and he was very excited by our lovely store. He walked up and down almost every isle, and found several things he wanted. Then we rented some videos and came home to watch them. Saturday we went to the fruit and nut festival in a nearby city, which was awesome, and then to the chocolate festival in another city close to us. By the time we got to the chocolate festival the kids were pretty tired, so it wasn't as fun as it could have been. After that we went out to eat, and came home to watch "Treasure Planet." Sunday we took my Dad to our downtown area to look around, and then to Costco, because he loves seeing new Costcos : ) Then we came home and watched another video and barbecued. This morning he got up early with us and left for home when I took the kids to school. Jared had to be there at the same time as Bree today, because he had a field trip to the Heifer Farm. I will have to write about the field trip tomorrow, because it was really cool, but I am too pooped to sit up for another minute. I am going to ask Richard to heat up leftovers, and I am going to take a short nap.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland