momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-05-06

Sleep is good

We walked yeterday, but not today. My friend is watching this adorable little girl for a few months, and her mommy had forgotten the stroller today.

Today I cleaned. I moved all of the furniture in Breeanas room by myself! This isn't a small task, she has a huge bunkbed, and dressers that weigh a million pounds each. It looks very cute in there, and she is pleased.

I also did a thousand loads of laundry, dusted everything in the house, and ate popcorn and drank my tea. That was my day, even though it isn't over yet, it is still all I plan to do. I am lazy, and tired, and I can't get back into the swing of getting up to take Bree to school in the morning!

I am not a morning person you see, and when they are off track I have them trained to sleep late like me : ) I like to stay up late, and soak up the hours that I am alone, and everyone is sleeping. That is when I watch dumb television, and read, and enjoy the silence of my house. Then I love to sleep in. So, the past two days I have had to drag my butt out of bed and be a responsible mom, and get my sweet girl off to school. Today before I opened my eyes I was trying to rationalize why it would be ok to just take her late! Can you believe how bad I am ? But, I didn't. I got up, got her ready and fed, and took her. I didn't even lay down once and rest, yay me.

Ok, I have to run. Breeana has her best friend over, and Jared is chasing them, and making fart noises, which I guess they don't like.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland