momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-04-28

The size of Nevada itself

Wow. A very stress filled day. I had to call around in Nevada and try to find a hotel for Richard and I to stay in at the end of May, only to find that EVERY room in the city we are going to is booked. I finally got a list of bed and breakfasts, and called a few only to find the same result. The one room I could find wanted $300 a night! So, I stomped around, and decided to call my favorite hotel there AGAIN, and the nicest man hooked me up. He got us a corporate room, with a king sized bed and big marbled tub for $85! We are going there for the wedding of a very dear childhood friend of mine, we call her Beene. She is the little sister of my very best girlfriend growing up, Renee. Her real name is Jeni, but we still call her Beene, even though she is now going on marriage two, and has two kids : ) Anyway, she was married once before when she was 19, because the boys father forced them to marry, due to her pregnancy. She and that guy were married for several years, and had two children. It never was a good marriage, and eventually he left her for another woman. Renee finally convinced her to move up to Nevada, and start over. So, she did, and she has met the most lovely, caring man, and is getting married the end of May! Yay Beene! I am so excited and happy for her . Those two ladies are in almost every childhood memory I have. They lived across the street from me, and since I was pretty much an only child (Catie is older, and lived with her mom), they were who I spent all my time with. I can't wait to see them, and I love the hotel we are staying in, it is beautiful. When we were in high school, Renee started running with the wrong crowd, and on a trip up to Nevada to visit her Mom, she and I convinced Renee that she should move up there to straighten out her life. That was one of the hardest things I have ever had to do, because I knew I was losing my best friend, but I was happy to think she would have a better chance there, and she did. She started to do very well in school, and met her now husband. Beeene stayed behind with her Dad. Several summers I spent in Nevada with Renee after that, and got to know the city where she lives very well. It is one of those charming, beautifully green places that you know would be great to live there, but very little work is available. I am going to soak up every bit of that weekend, and Breeana and Jared are excited about it too because my Mom and Ron are coming up to stay with them. Anyway, the next frustrating thing is a clothing issue. I have a very specific idea of what I want to wear tot the wedding, but I am not sure how to go about putting it together. It is supposed to be casual. Here is my body- short legs, long torso, small breasts, average waist, big FAT butt. That pretty much sums it up. I was a black blazer, black slacks, white top, and some cute mules, but I know that every pair of pants I try on are going to make my ass look huge. I need a semi fitted blazer, because I like my upper half, and want to show my curves, at the same time hiding my big fat butt. Any ideas? I am going to look cute, thats all I have to say. Ok, I have ran on for too long. I need to get dinner started, lentil soup with ham, yummy.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland