momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-04-26

Hurry up already

It was a good day. It actually started out with me being pissy, but by the end was very rewarding. First off, Richard told me this morning that he couldn't go anywhere because the NFL draft on television. I was mad, and so I got ready, got the kids ready, and took them to run errands. Now, I didn't yell or scream at him, I just said "OK, it's a nice day, and I am taking the kids out". We went to our big library downtown, picked out many books about the solar system (Jareds new favorite thing), lots of feel good about yourself type books for Jared (who needs a lot of self confidence builders ), and some scary books and videos for Bree( who could't get more self condfident!). Then we drove around Modesto. I have never, in the whole year we have lived here, just driven myself around unknown areas. So, we went on a discovery mission, just me and the kids. We found some nice parks we had never seen, we saw some interesting possibilities for neighborhoods, and had a nice time just exploring. Then I took them to my favortie place, Vella Farms. They have the nicest produce, and the most unique gifts and pastries. I got Baklava, blueberry swirl cheesecake, onions, garlic, lemon curd, tomatoes and strawberries, yummy! Then we went home and saw that Richard had mowed all the grass! We were both in better moods, and spent the rest of the day playing games and then barbecuing. I thought about "Him" a bit today, I find it hard not to worry. I hope the news comes sooner then later, or I might make myself crazy. Ok, I need to go get the kids ready for bed. One week and they are back in school, YAY!

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland