momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-04-23

My Dad

They did find something, an enlarged blood vessel, in an area that is usually a symptom of a liver disease that I can't spell, but since my Dad never drinks, the doctor is especially concerned. They have to do some sort of scans all over his body, they have to so more blood tests, and they have to wait three to six weeks for the results from the samples they took today. I cried the entire time his wife was telling me, and so she had to call me back and explain again so I understood. She is scared, and so am I. He isn't allowed to do anything strenuous, and he has to rest. If the results are bad I will have to take the kids and go be with him. It is somehow strange to me how very much this has affected me, because two years ago I was ready to say goodbye to him forever. He is my Dad, and I am just very worried.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland