momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-03-20

I found a trick

I am updating this by editing my last entry, otherwise who knows when I would be able to. I know gold diaryland menbership isn't expensive, but it is just another bill. Anyway, first I wanted to write about my daughter. She tried out for her schools talent show today. My husband rushed home from work to watch with me and my boy. She was almost last in a line of about thirty kids. Some were great, some were just very nervous. My daughter went up, took the microphone, and with no back up music sang "Skater boy" by Averil Lavigne. She rocked. Her voice was beautiful, and of course she was beautiful as well. I was so proud of her. Her partner got nervous, and didn't want to do it and so she said "Well, sorry, but I am still going to do it!" They won't find out until Monday who actually will make it to the talent show next Thursday night. I am going to cross my fingers that she makes it. The other thing I want to say is that I think my feelings about some people on diaryland, and in my life have changed due to some of their comments about the war. I try not to be so close minded, I like to think that I am fair, and that everyone should have their own opinions, but this subject has me feeling very touchy. I know I just wrote about how my husband just last year was officially free of his Marine Corps obligation (it's a total of eight years, four active, four reserve). Well, I have to say that if he were still in service, he would be the first to want to protect our country. I did not vote for George Bush, and I can't say that I love him now either, but I know that when we citizens put down our own leader, we make ourselves look bad. We have to come together as a country and support our government in a time like this. And on an even more touchy issue, we have to support our troops. These are men and women who put their lives on the line for our freedom, how do you think all this anti war stuff makes them feel? Of course no one WANTS to go to war, but we are in it. Please think of these people, and their families. And for the people who keep saying us "Americans" want this war, what us "Americans" want is freedom, and safety for us, and everyone.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland