momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-02-24

Very nice

We had a nice weekend. We went to the Almond Blossom festival in Ripon on Saturday, which was sooo much fun! They had a kids carnival area, great shopping, and a parade full of lots of horses. My daughter, who usually pretends that nothing impresses her, was very excited by the horses! She sat at the curb and watched with huge eyes as the horses passed by. Then we all went out to dinner, and had a lovely time, and then came home for cake and ice cream. Later my Mom watched the kids so we could go to a movie of my husbands choice, he chose "Old school." It was funny in a very sleazy way, and we had a good time together. Sunday my Mom and step dad packed up their stuff and headed up to the mountains to look at property, and we all just hung out around here. My husband said it was the best birthday he had ever had : ) Now my husband has the rest of the week off, so we are going to have a lot of alone time. Ok, I need to get the kids ready for bed.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland