momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-02-03

Sleepytime

I got my hair cut and colored! Yay me. I am back to my very blond self, and my hair is hitting just at my shoulders and is doing a cute little flip : ) I haven't gotten my hair done at a salon in SOOOO long, I felt very pampered. What else? Oh, I walked a million miles today with my friend, and had a fun time doing it. I can't diet, but I can walk. My legs are looking much more defined lately, and I can feel a slight difference in my clothes. I notice that when I walk, I don't want to come home and eat junk food, you know, so as not to ruin the benefits of the exercise I just completed. So walking really is a good thing in more than one way. I also signed up for a writing workshop at the kids school, to help them learn how to write in a more readable fashion, that is on Wednesday, and my friend and I are going together, and I am organizing our Valentines day party in my sons class, and that is coming along well too. It feels nice to be busy. My daughter had a friend over to play today, and they seemed to have a nice enough time, but I have to say that I don't really know how her friends put up with her mouth, she is quite bossy. We talked about it after she left, and hopefully it will sink in. She is in week two of her restriction, and I am happy to say she hasn't gotten into any more trouble at school. My son is doing amazingly well in his Kindergarten class, forming some very sweet friendships. He is also learning to read, and he is beginning to write sentences (part of the reason for the workshop). Anyway, that's pretty much it , I am going to go lay on the couch with my husband and have some sleepytime tea.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland