momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-01-29

I am better, but not my family : (

My daughter has conjunctivitis(sp?), nasty stuff is coming out of her poor eyes. The doctor says to give it a few more days, and then bring her in if it is still there. All I know is, I just started to feel better, so please don't let me get this part of it too. She has been hanging out in my bed the past two days, hopefully getting better, but if you could look at her now you would see two swollen red eyes, under which there are two bright red circles, and she has a terrible cough, a sore ear and a headache. My son thankfully has been able to go to school all week, and other than a cough that won't go away, seems to be all better. My poor husband just came home from work looking very much like my daughter, but he is so worried about how it would look to his boss if he took a sick day, that he refuses to stay home. Exciting huh? Yes, I know my life lately has been a blast. Financial worries don't make it better, since my husbands work has decided that their employees may not work a bit of overtime. Fortunately for us we know how to simplify our life, and expenses, from all the years of him being in the military and making like a penny an hour : ) So, I guess I did a bunch of whining this entry, sorry. Hopefully tomorrow things will look better. It would help if his W-2 would get here, and we could file our taxes, this year we get refunds, which will help a lot, yay! Ok, time for hot tea for the sickos.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland