momydu

new older email guestbook

2003-01-24

Can someone please make me better?

This week hasn't been the best. I have one kid sick, one in trouble, and I can't get over this dumb virus. My daughter had to go to detention today for her big talking mouth. She has had an issue with talking ever since she started school, and as hard as we try to get rid of it, nothing has worked. Well, yesterday we yanked the television out of her room, took away her gameboy, and put her to bed early last night. In one week she can watch a half an hour of tv a day, our choice, in the livingroom, and after a month if she has had no trouble at school she can have her tv back and her gameboy. My poor boy and I stayed home today and coughed and slept together. I spoke to the advice nurse at Kaiser who gave me some good tips for us, and we hopefully will be all better by Monday. I need to get back in walking mode, I miss it. Oh, one really nice thing happened today, my son and I were resting on my bed, and he looked at me and said " You are so pretty Mom." I think my heart melted right out of my chest : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland