momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-12-13

Stinking ants

I have been up since five this morning killing ants. My husband woke me this morning by saying "the kitchen is full of ants, and I have to go to work now." Not exactly how I want to wake up. So, it took me an hour and a half to get the ants in the kitchen under control(not gone, just mostly), and then I found the kids bathroom full of ants, and behind my bed. I should have known it was going to happen, it rained last night, and every time it rains, the ants come inside. Any hints for how to get rid of them in a less toxic way? I hate spraying poison in my house. Anyway, I am so pooped and it is ony seven. The kids are still sleeping! I think I will go have some cocoa and curl up on the couch, if the ants aren't already there.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland