momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-12-11

Ho ho ho!

Since I was feeling a tad bit better today, I was able to get a little done around here. I did laundry and dishes, and vacuumed and made actual meals for my children : ) I also made my final Christmas list for who I still need to buy for. You know what I realized? I am cheesy. I love the most corny Christmas movies and songs, and you know the song "It's the most wonderful time of the year"? Well, I really believe that. Christmas puts me in a very giving and happy mood, and makes me want to watch Christmas cartoons like the Flintstones Christmas carol and the Smurfs Christmas, and I am ok with my cheesiness. Today my daughter said "Ok Mom, what do I have to watch with you today?" My heart ached! I said "Frosty the snowman, and you are going to like it!" Now that is not the Christmas spirit I realize, but I still think she should be in the same spirit as I am. Anyway, tomorrow I am going to drag my little stinkers out with me to shop, and I might even make them listen to my Alvin and the Chipmunks Christmas tape in the car.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland