momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-11-13

A nice time

Yesteray was a really fun day, well most of it. My son had another doctors appointment, his infection is still there and they gave him a new super antibiotic. After we got him off to school my husband and I snuck over to the movie theater and actually watched an entire movie alone : ) We saw "The Santa Clause", which was very charming. I love all Christmas themed movies, and this one was especially entertaining. The kids didn't want to see it, so it was a very nice time just the two of us. Today we had more fun, shopping for Christmas stuff, and then having lunch together before more shopping. Tomorrow he is going to hang the Christmas lights so we can turn them on just as soon as Thanksgiving is over, and rake up the ten tons of leaves we have on the yard. The kids have loved having their dad home to take them to school and pick them up, and he has energy enough so they can play quite a bit after school, not like when he has to work all day. I haven't even lost my patience with him yet this vacation, and that is a really big deal : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland