momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-11-10

Oh joy!

Our new rat "Cutie Pie" is a very welcome addition to the family. We still miss "Harriet" though. Cutie Pie loves to snuggle in my daughters hair, and she has made my daughter feel very loved since we got her. It is nice when I overhear her telling Cutie Pie stories about Harriet, it really makes me smile. It has been rainy and cold here this last week, that along with sick kids and husband have made for a depressing time. I love Autumn, I do, I love the trees shedding their leaves, I love the overcast skies and the cool temperature, but one or two days a week should be sunny I think : ) So, my son is on his tenth cold this year now, or maybe just a continuation, and now my daughter is sick, my husband is sick, and even thought I feel poopy I am pretending that I am fine. I need to be their cheerleader, so I put on fun movies, play board games with them, and make sure their in wood in the fireplace, and hot cocoa for them to sip. I just think that we have had our fair share of sick, that's all. I won't complain, things could be worse. Ok, I think I should get in the shower before one of them needs something.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland