momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-10-17

He's ok!!!

Ok, after much worrying, and lots of tests, my son is fine. Although the tests did in fact show that he has blood in his urine, they didn't find any infection or disease in his bood, and no infection in his urine that they cultured. His doctor had told me she suspected mono, and so I had to keep him home from school. The reason she thought of mono was because of his recurring fevers and colds, lack of energy and enlarged lymph nodes. It was a really crappy night and day waiting for the results of the tests, not knowing if my son had a simple infection, or something more serious. I cried, I upset my whole family with worry, and then we found out he is fine. They found nothing. His doctor said her opinion is that he has been constantly fighting off different illnesses, which would explain the enlarged glands, and fevers, and that the blood in the urine most likely is the end of a simple urinary tract infection, or maybe a simple injury. I just can't tell you how grateful I am that my boy is ok. He stayed home today because we still hadn't gotten the results, and didn't want to take a chance of infecting anyone else. I think the day off did his little body good, he slept for two and a half hours! He still is a bit sneezy and there are coughs here and there, but I am just happy to know he will be ok : )

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland