momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-09-29

I'm going to be old in a few days

It's been a pretty good weekend. Friday the kids got their awards, which was so great, and then I helped out in my boys classroom while they had all sorts of activities with apples. Friday evening we drove my girl to Pleasanton to meet my sissy for her sleep over. We had a nice dinner with sissy and brother in law, and then they took my girl home with them for the night, while we returned home with my boy. On the way home my boy fell asleep, and so when we got here we had a few nice hours of alone time before we went to sleep. Saturday we went to the library, and to Blockbuster, and to a sidewalk sale, and then headed over to Pleasanton again. We decided to go a bit early so we could go to the mall that we used to go to a lot when we lived by Pleasanton several years ago. Pleasanton used to be our escape city, the one we ran to every weekend so that we could pretned that we didn't live in a really crappy place. Anyway, we walked around, had See's candy, looked in all kinds of fun stores, and had a great time just the three of us. After that we met up with my sissy, and picked up my girl. They had had a nice time with her as well, and so we returned home once again the foursome. Today we are being lazy, mostly because of it being the terrible season of football, or as my daughter and I call it "stinkball". I might take her and escape for a few hours to do some last minute shopping for my Moms birthday next weekend. Ok, I think I'll go have some more coffee now.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland