momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-07-22

Dirty stinkin' socks

I admit it, I love my husband. A lot. He makes me mushy, even after all these years. He makes me laugh, and makes me feel better when things aren't going my way. He is a great Dad, gives himself one hundred percent to both our kids. And yet, he can't seem to get his socks into the dirty clothes hamper. How annoying is this? VERY! I think the reason it is so annoying is the task is so very simple. And yet, after many years of marriage, he is still unable to do this. Last week I tried a little experiment. I left his socks by our bed for THREE WHOLE DAYS. The socks got kicked under the bed on the third day, and that is when I gave in and put them in the hamper. I admit I am a neat freak, my sister (simplify) would be the first to tell you that I have even passed this trait down to my poor son, but if there is nothing on the floor but two dirty black socks (we have light blue carpet), then don't you see them? Doesn't the contrast in colors scream out at you that there is a foreign object on the ground?? AHHHHHHHHHHHHH! Ok, enough ranting. I guess the good takes care of the bad, if only I could train him.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland