momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-07-12

It's a pattern

So it seems to be one day good, one day bad. Tuesday bad, Wednesday good, Thursday bad, Friday good. This is how the start of my sons school career is. Yesterday was another bad one. Actually to be honest, only a few minutes of the day were bad, but those minutes kind of ruin the rest. He had a temper tantrum AGAIN. We talked to his teacher, and she told us her game plan for him, that she will use a time out chair frequently, as well as sending him to the office if needed. She feels that it isn't going to be an issue for long, and says that it isn't something we need to be worried about. Well, I am. I know his anger and frustration comes from his lack of confidence in himself, and the ability to do a task. I know this, because at home he does the same thing. He will be writing his name perfectly, but he gets angry because it isn't as straight as the one I have written for an example. He gets angry if he doesn't understand instructions, and he hates to sing and dance because he is embarassed. I am so confused by his behavior, I guess I just don't understand it. Which is why I have checked out a few books, and I am practicing things with him over and over again each evening. I am also going to be spending a lot of time in the classroon. The good news is that he is doing wonderful with his ABC's, numbers, colors, his name, and cutting and tracing. Now we just have to help him with some of the social issues. My girl is doing great! She is a big third grader, and I think a wonderful role model for my son. She is having a great start to the year, and I know it is going to be a good one for her. OK, we are off to buy a few toys. We had a deal that if he participated, asked questions instead of blowing up, and listened quietly at school, that he could spend his piggy bank money, and since today was a great day for him, we are going to let him buy a new engine.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland