momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-06-03

Bowling

What a great weekend. Saturday we went to my brother in laws birthday party. He had a bowling party! It was so much fun. The kids were great, and we all had a very nice time. Sunday we did our usual chores around the house, and the kids helped us weed in the front yard. Nothing entertains my kids better that being let loose with a shovel and a pile of dirt : ) Today I am going to take it easy, I think I hurt myself bowling, I am a bit of a wimp. This next weekend my friend and her boyfriend and her new baby are coming to stay with us. This is a very nice thing, but it also requires a lot of talk with my daughter. She knows people aren't supposed to have babies before they are married, because since she was old enough to listen I have been preaching to her the importance of going to college, making a career for yourself, then meeting someone special and getting married, and then when it is time, you decide to make a baby. Now I know that she may fall slightly short of these goals, but I figure set the goals high, right? So, I had a long talk and she promised she wouldn't ask them a million questions about why they aren't married, and did they know how wrong it is. Okey dokey, my son and I are going to Nick Jr.com now, so we can play with Blues clues.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland