momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-05-23

A long entry to make up

My girl has been sick, that is why I haven't written. She has been the kind of sick that I don't have to force her to stay home, she just stays in bed. Anyway, she was feeling somewhat better today, so I sent her. Tonight is Open House, I can't wait! I love any oppurtunity to see what she is learning and experiencing in class. She gets to explain to me how her classroom works, and that will be neat too. My girl is such a school oriented child, I am very grateful. We also found out that since they are now on track here since it is year round school, that my girl will end second grade June 27th, and start 3rd grade July 9th! I couldn't believe it. They said since we moved here so late in the year this year, that they had to squeeze her into whatever track was free, and so she is going from B track to A track, which only allows a week or so in between. My son will also start Kindergarten that day : ) Then they will have August, December and April off. Woosh, a lot to remember. Last weekend was GREAT! My Mom and her husband came up and we had the best time. We went to Old Sacramento and went to the train museum. We got to take a 45 minute train ride alongside the river, and go in and out of old trains, my son was in heaven. Then that evening my Mom and I wento out to see "About a boy". That movie touched me so much. I was expecting just another Hugh Grant comedy, but there was such a lovely message behind this movie. Sunday we went to a fruit and nut festival with them, and got to let the kids ride ponies, and go in a petting zoo, and taste test lots of great food. Then they had to go home. I always love time with my Mom, I miss her so much. Ok, it's almost time to go pick up my sick girl.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland