momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-04-22

We are here

The move went well. Very hard work, lots of wonderful people helping, and at the end of the day, very tired muscles. My sister kept the kids so they wouldn't be bored, or in the way. My brother in law and step dad helped my husband with all heavy things, while my mom and I loaded, reorganized, and cleaned. The trip here was fine, and we arrived early enough to get lots done before my sister brought the kids up. We had pizza, and rested, and then got back to work. Yesterday was even more unpacking, more cleaning, and shopping since we had no food in the house. Today I have done A LOT! My girl is at her new school right now, and I find if I stay super busy, I don't worry as much. I left her this morning right before her new teacher introduced her, all eyes on her, and her looking very alone. She wasn't nervous like I would have been, she told me she was most excited because her new school had swings, and her old did not. I hope her day was wonderful, I get to pick her up in an hour. So, so far, so good. I am going to go busy myself with more unpacking.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland