momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-03-17

Thomas the tank engine

We went to see "Ice Age" yesterday with the kids, and it was great. It was a funny, and very sweet story, and all four of us enjoyed it very much. We didn't end up doing a lot of other stuff, we did some grocery shopping etc... Today we are driving up to the mountains to see the snow. There won't be a huge amount, but enough to play in a bit. My kids love an adventure, and they love evn more when it is a surprise, so we aren't telling them where we are going. Anyway, it should be fun. What I really need to get to work on is preparing for my boys birthday. He was born on April fools day in 1997, and will be five in just a few weeks. We are driving to my Moms to celebrate, and have a nice party. I think I have all of his gifts bought, and now they just have to be wrapped, and I still need to make sure all of the party supplies are ready. We bought a Thomas the tank engine pinata, and that is what he is looking forward to the most. I don't think he totally understands that we will be beating Thomas dead, to get all the candy out : ) Okey dokey, I am off to shower and prepare for our adventure.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland