momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-03-14

Black Mountain Spring Water

My husband is being picked on at work. I know that sounds like something that happens in elementary school, but that is about how smart these people are. It is really a silly situation. Under the plan that my husbands new company( his was bought out) has drafted, the employee would make what they made in 2001 plus a raise, and that would become their new salary. Now not to brag, but my husband is good at his job. I am not sure if is just him, or if it was the years he had in the Marine Corps, but he is very good at his job. He is the third highest paid employee there, and he has only been with the company for four years. Under the new plan, he will be making a good salary, since he worked his ass off in 2001, but some other people who just did their jobs well enough to get by, won't be happy with the new salary. For instance, my husbands commission for 2001 was $16,000, while other people barely made $2,000. This is not favoritisim, or anything, every employee has the oppurtunity to make what he made. There is always extra work to take, in other words. So, they are bitching and whining that my husband will make more than they will, and there will be no way they can change it now. My husband is sort of quiet, and doesn't speak out much at work, so he has just been sitting there and taking their shit. Yesterday his boss came out and told them to stop whining, that it was their own fault. I am very thankful for how much they love my husband there, his boss is very kind to him. I really hope these few jerks don't ruin this plan. Anyway, I just wanted to rant about how stupid the people he works with are, please excuse me.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland