momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-03-12

Almost there

So my husband go the first real news from his work today. They had a meeting this morning, and got the first offer that has been made to their union. Basically it will put an end to the union, take away the commision my husband and others receive, and instead base their salry on the earnings they made in 2001. In order of seniority, they would get to choose which plant they will want to work out of, and in that case we would probably pick Modesto, and be able to buy a house. Now none of this is set in stone. There are votes to be taken, etc... but it is the first bit of promising news we have gotten so far. 2001 was a good year for my husband, and if they base his salary off of that, we would be just fine. We are still going to send out resumes and see what we can find out though. Anyway, I am still sick, but this news has helped me regain some energy : ) Right now I am going to go play Thomas the tank engine on Sega with my son.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland