momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-03-07

Sick , again

I don't think I could be more tired if I tried. Yesterday was my girls field trip, a lovely hike in the redwoods, looking at all forms of pond life. It was educational, fun, and exhausting. The drive back home was very nice, and I think that was the only peaceful moment I will have for a while. I went to pick up my boy from sissys house (she watched him so I could chaparone the field trip), and his eye was gooping everywhere. I could tell he wasn't feeling great, but at that time I just assumed it was some bacteria in his eye. I set him up a doctors appointment, and my husband took him after work. Well, it turns out he has an ear infection that is causing his eye infection. He was tested for strep, and I just received the call today confirming that yes, it is strep throat. So, I once again have a sick boy. He isn't feeling quite as bad as he was with the flu, but he is looking very pathetic : ( Today will consist of him resting and taking medication, and me trying to squeeze in some chores in between mothering . Ok, I am off to make his snack, and then maybe have him take a nap.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland