momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-03-05

Too much

I am a bit depressed. My husbands job is kind of shaky right now, and so we are on edge. Actually his job is safe, he just might have to take a massive pay cut, which means we won't be able to live here anymore. We are in the process of redoing his resume, and doing a lot of research on companies in Southern California, Northern California, Arizona and Nevada. The hardest part is that we love where we live. Maybe not the apartment, but the area. It feels like home. After spending the weekend in Palmdale, where we both grew up, we both are dreading the thought of making a move back there. It is the desert, freezing in winter, boiling in the summer. It is not a very stable area, businesses going under all the time. Anyway, many thoughts are going through my brain. My husband also got some bad news about his mother. She had an emergency hysterectomy in which they found several cancerous tumors. My husband has not been close with his mother since childhood, but as one could imagine, he is devastated. She will be going in for more testing and surgery to see if and where it has spread. Does anyone out there have any extra good vibes to send me? I could use them.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland