momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-02-28

Go away illness

So, we took my girl to the doctor this morning. Last night she told me her throat felt like it had needles in it, and when I looked I saw big white chunks. So, we took her, and her doctor said that her tonsils had been trapping all the bad stuff, and that it wasn't strep. She showed me how to ease the crap out of her throat, and took a strep test just to make sure. We got home, got the stuff out of her tonsils (disgusting), and put her to bed. For the rest of the day she actually seemed to be feeling better, her fever was basically gone, and her head wasn't hurting, the only thing left was a sore throat. Well, we just got the call, yes it is strep throat. My husband has to run over in a few minutes and pick up the antibiotics. How is it that she is feeling better? Anyway, we have a trip planned to Southern California tomorrow to go to one of my best friends baby shower, and now I am not sure if we will make it or not. The doctor said as long as she feels ok, then we can, so we will see. Boy, will this sickness ever go away? The next thing will be my son getting strep.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland