momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-02-25

My poor girl

It was a lovely, but busy weekend. We did lots of shopping, spent way too much money, and ate out too much. My husband had a very nice birthday, he was so pleased with the little party I made for him, and he loved his gifts. Unfortunately my daughter has come down with the flu. She now has a fever, sore throat, belly ache, and muscle aches. It is much harder caring for her when she is ill, than my son, because she doesn't want to stay home from school. And she fights naps. I feel very bad for her. Anyway, last night the two of us were up all night as she pooped her poor butt out. It is hard when there really isn't much you can do to help your child feel better : ( Today we napped and tried to rest. Tomorrow will probably be another sick day. Ok, she needs some hot tea, off I go.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland