momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-02-01

Coffee

Why do I love coffee? I can't answer that question easily. I can't remember a time in my life where I didn't drink it. My Mom always let me sip hers when I was very young, then I think I was ten or so when I really started drinking it on my own. It has this comforting quality to me. I can feel it getting inside of my veins (ok, maybe not), and it is heaven. I know, I am an addict. It is my drug of choice. I can't help it, and I don't want to. When my doctor told me coffee is my enemy I almost passed out. My enemy, how can that be? Well, it is a person with an anxiety disorders enemy, along with anything else with caffeine. So, I limit my intake, and I cherish every bit I get. I tried half decaf, and I couldn't do it for long. I have to have the Starbucks morning blend bean, ground in my home right before I put it into my fast drip Melita coffee maker. Am I obsessed, I guess so. Anyway, the reason for this entry was I was watching a show, and a woman said she hates coffee, and how could anyone stand it. So, there is my answer.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland