momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-01-30

P is for poop

My work day went well yesterday. The fruit kabobs were such a big hit, the kids had a great time spearing the fruit. Last night I had another nightmare about "Rose Red". That mini series is scaring the pants off me, but I can't help but watch it. I have had a nightmare for the past few nights, and I have had enough. I think I am also passing those nightmare vibes along to my son, because the past few nights he has dreamed about scary starfish, poor thing : ) Today is not a very exciting day, it is the day I use to get everything done. My house needs some minor cleanup, and my boy and I are going to do workbooks and flashcards. Yesterday the aide in his class said she thinks he would really benefit from another year in their program, before he starts Kindergarten. It might just be the overprotective mother in me, but I was offended by that. First of all, Kindergarten is seven months away for him, so how can you make an assesment this early? Second, he has progressed so much in the few past months, including a new real interest in participating in group activities. And last, even if it were our choice to hold him back a year, it certainly wouldn't be in pre-school, but a pre-k program. Anyway, that is my rant for the day. My son is quiet, he is easily frustrated by things that he doesn't understand. He also is very creative, very smart, willing to try things for the first time, and enjoying learning with a new excitement. In my eyes he is a genius, so poop on that lady. Ok, I think I will get started on my stuff.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland