momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-01-22

Poopilicious

I had two grumpy and naughty kids today. My girl started out my day for me by insisting I run home, after just getting to her school, and get her library book that she forgot. Actually she didn't insist(I am the parent) but she begged and did the whole whiny kid thing, so I went. I got back home and to my surprise, no book. I go back to the school, mostly so I can just give her the mean look. I find her in the library and she smiles and tells me how sorry she is, and calls me "mommy" instead of "mom", which always indicates she is really kissing butt. Ok, so by then I was already tired, up and down three sets of stairs and all, and so I was already getting pissy. That set up the rest of my day for me. I tripped over stuff, I spilled paint on myself at my boys school, and I ate too much. My boy was whiny and upset at school, and complaining about his earache that he has had on and off. Then he had a full on fit. After school we went to my sissys to pick up my girl who had spent the afternoon there, and I find out my girl has been to the pricipals office for saying "poopilicious" to her friend. I often feel her school is too strict, but the deal is that if you get in trouble at school, you are in trouble at home, so when we finally made it home they both were forced to take naps, which for once they did with no complaining. It was a long day, and I can't wait for it to be over. Ok, I have to get dinner started, and then a very early bed.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland