momydu

new older email guestbook

2002-01-21

A lot to do in two days

This weekend was so busy. We bought paint, and stencils, stamps and primer, brushes, etc... and got started on the projects in the kids rooms. First we started in my boys room, my husband stenciled footballs on his lamp shades, and I stamped trains on his table and dresser. Then we arranged his room in a more pleasing way, and moved on to my girls room. We prepared the two dressers for painting, then painted, then I stenciled butterflies all over them. We arranged her room in a different way as well, and decided to clean everything out while we were at it. Yesterday between coats of paint my girl and I went out together and walked up and down our favorite street in the heart of Willow Glen. We went in many stores I have never been in, and got stuff we really didn't need, and ate snacks we didn't really need as well : ) It really was a lovely time, just the two of us. Today both of the kids are home, and we are being lazy together. Right now I am going to make myself a cup of coffee, and relax as my kids play video games.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland