momydu

new older email guestbook

2001-12-04

My boy is more than just a pretty face

It is my work day. Today I have a simple job, I bring the kids juice and the parents snack. You see, there are seven mommies who work per day, and once a quarter it is my turn to provide juice for the kids, and a healthy snack for the mommies who are working for the day. I bought all different kinds of dried fruits, mini baby cheeses, crackers and flavored mineral water. For the kids I just got good old grape juice. I like pretty much everything about my boys school. It works well, and most of the moms are very good with the kids. There are a few issues however, that might decide whether or not he stays in this school for the entire year. We really had hoped for more of an educational setting, where he would learn more about colors, numbers, his alphabet, etc... This school mostly focuses on interacting with other children, using your hands, and a lot of free play. I think it has been good for him, he has blossomed quite a bit, but I am not sure if it will be enough to prepare him for Kindergarten. I guess only time will tell : ) Okey dokey, I have to hop into some pants and get to work.

previously next

I love you forever - 2007-10-04
Breeana and Mom - 2007-09-25
First baby - 2007-09-19
The results - 2007-07-31
12 dasy until work - 2007-07-29

design by simplify.

Diaryland